Music Therapy

I saw this on this site;

http://powerinyourhands.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/how-music-brings-people-back-to-life/

but I was too derr brained to work out how to reblog it.

6 Responses to “Music Therapy”

  1. I’ve been reading books written by Dr. Oliver Sacks for over a decade, and I am really looking forward to seeing this. When I first saw one of the videos last week, I reminded my daughter to make sure she has a list of my favorite music.

    As a stroke / heart-attack survivor who thought I wouldn’t live, much less play again, I am not at all surprised that music reconnects those who have lost themselves, that, and I’d already read it in his written works…cheating I guess.

    Great topic!

  2. The Canadian McGill University published a study last year about the drug like qualities of music and there has been an update;

    http://www.mni.mcgill.ca/media/news/item/?item_id=170538

    I’d also like to see that list, I would bet that you stole it from my record collection.

  3. Cool share!

  4. mamakaz Says:

    I love this so much.. Made me cry when I saw his reaction. Makes my heart full 🙂

  5. This is incredible! The poor man’s eyes just light up when he hears his music, just brilliant!

Leave a Reply

